We use cookies to give you the best browsing experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Cookies are small snippets of data stored on your computer and some have already been set. By continuing to use our website you are accepting our use of cookies. To find out more, read about cookies

Please note

We cannot answer specific queries about your account here. For Account queries please

Your selected question

What PCI DSS level am I and what does it mean?

If you're accepting payments, you've already committed to being PCI DSS compliant and to ensure your daily processes are properly secure.

Your merchant level dictates the standards you need to meet and maintain for PCI DSS compliance. There are 4 levels of merchants, based on the number of transactions you process each year.


* Please note that with effect from 30th June 2012 any Level 2 merchant choosing to complete an annual Self Assessment Questionnaire (SAQ) must ensure that all staff engaged in the self-assessment attend PCI Security Standard Council (SSC)-offered merchant training programmes and pass any associated PCI SSC accreditation program annually in order to continue the option of self-assessment for compliance validation

How useful did you find the answer given?

Not at all Very useful